Geometric tectonics

I followed this Blender tutorial to make this cool moving geometric surface. I think it would be cool if I used a different shading surface to try and go for a different maybe darker theme.

Screenshot 2019-10-08 at 12.53.21

I started with subdividing a surface into a 100 and then decimating it to create these triangular shapes. I then bevelled the edges and gave it a bit of depth and make it look like future tech. I then used a displacement tag with a cloud texture to create that moving landscape feel.Screenshot 2019-10-08 at 13.29.55i then started playing around with the shading and tried to create this Voronoi texture. It looks super industrial and I might change it to have a darker effect.

Screen Shot 2019-10-16 at 00.13.29

A change from the Voronoi texture to the one I created because I thought the other one was too distracting. I made a looping image that looked like a red barcode as the texture.

Screen Shot 2019-10-16 at 00.11.26

For the background, I used the sabre effect that I downloaded. I made it thick and added smoke to make it look dark and industrial.

GeometricRed

So this is how it turned out. I love it but I should have maybe added more motion to the sabre.

 

Leave a comment